9.7

Click the graphic below to visit participating teasers!

TTT Participating Authors

Flower-stained dresser and wallCalenda and I have been roommates since she started college. She rented my spare room and four years later she’s still rooming here. She was a Drama and Dance major, and is definitely the ultimate drama queen. If she isn’t looking for trouble, trouble comes to lean on the doorbell. Still, she’s like my baby sister.

Tonight, I found her her seated before a large vase containing only bare stems, and a water glass filled with whiskey. I quickly surveyed the room to find it filled with a dozen vases, all filled with bare stems. Then it registered that she had ripped the roses off and hurled them at the wall. The photo of her boyfriend was beyond repair.

I knelt beside Calenda and asked, “Boy trouble?” She shook her head and sighed. I took her hand and led her to the couch, put on her favorite movie and made popcorn.

As I took a seat next to her, I scrambled for something light to say, “The flowers were colorful. Good aim! I give ya a 9.7,” I laughed jovially. She finally smiled and I suspected that we would be trying to repair the photograph before another day passed.

 

By Wildfire8470

© copyright 2013-03-15 06:04:46 – All Rights Reserved

Wildfire8470 Digimarced

7 thoughts on “9.7

  1. Calenda walked into a dramatic scene which had me guessing what happened. I love how you changed the serious moo into a lighter humorous scene watching a movie and eating popcorn.

Leave a Reply

